I witchness

Into a new character I shall writ myself today

Birthing a perspective till now concealed

A sapling I’ll plant and its nature, reveal

 

Not a forest of abundance and prosperity

But one of, twisted boughs and thorny vines

Bewitching!

 

I am, I am

Controlling the realms I flow into

The rawness of wounds I give

Cut from minerals of my steel

 

I declare, painting myself as a witch

Only a cacophony of denials I meet with

Yet

Clutching their unfortunate chests they claim

My affections to be holy and pure

Unbeknownst that barbs and marred skin

Feel the same

Leave a Reply

